At PhotoUp we pride ourselves on returning your edited photos back to you on-time. However, in certain circumstances, batches might be returned late depending on complexity of edits, internet speeds, or queue backup. In order to be fair to our clients, your edits will be credited to your PhotoUp account in the following manner any time an address is delivered past the quoted delivery time:
– All PhotoUp clients will receive a 1% refund for every 5 minutes your batch is late.
– Example: Client A’s batch was delivered 30 minutes after the estimated delivery time therefore Client A will receive a 6% discount on that batch (30 minutes / 5 minutes = 6% refund).
– Example: Client B’s batch was delivered 2 hours and 15 minutes after the estimated delivery time, therefore Client B will receive a 27% refund (135 minutes / 5 minutes = 27% refund).
These edit reimbursements will show up under your billing summary tab in your My Account page as “Reimbursed Photos”.